New update · March 1, 2021 0

Samsung Unbox also Discover the Secret on How to watch the TV event online

(Earnaze) – Samsung uncovered an entire scope of TVs toward the beginning of 2021, however it appears to be the organization isn’t done at this point.

At virtual CES, Samsung discussed Neo QLED, which utilizes Mini LED innovation – while likewise affirming a MicroLED set – yet it didn’t declare every one of its models. Indeed, it just referenced a small part of what we’re hoping to see from the organization this year.

When is the Samsung Unbox and Discover event?

Samsung will be hosting its online event called Unbox & Discover on 2 March. The event will take place at 10am eastern. Here are the global times:

  • San Francisco – 07:00 PST
  • New York – 10:00 EST
  • London – 15:00 GMT
  • Berlin – 16:00 CET
  • Mumbai – 20:30 IST
  • Sydney – 02:00 AEDT 3 March

Where to watch the livestream of the Samsung event

Samsung will be hosting a livestream of the unboxing event and we’d expect that to be hosted on Samsung social channels and YouTube. We’ll embed the video as soon as it goes public so you can watch the event right here.

What to expect from the Samsung event

There are few details about what to expect, but the invite does say “Samsung will share its vision for how the company’s latest innovative products are set to redefine the role of the TV through cutting-edge technologies, beautiful design and impactful partnerships.”

Whether this will be the reveal of more TV sets – perhaps including more information of TVs lower down the scale than the flagship announcements made in January, or just a focus on the technologies in these TVs isn’t clear.

The talk of partnerships is interesting and could be a big area for expansion. Samsung showed off its Smart Trainer fitness feature for its TVs and with more people spending more time in front of TVs, it makes sense to pack them with more everyday functions beyond just watching movies and shows.

At the moment, it’s not clear exactly what we’ll be seeing, but we’ll keep our eyes peeled for rumours and make sure we cover the event in full when it happens.

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
%d bloggers like this: